[RE:Framed] 80’s Quotes In My Eyes

So I watched a few 80’s movies again recently and there have been a few quotes stuck in my head for the last few weeks, and that’s probably why I chose them as my extra credit quotes for my English quiz a few days ago, and I think that they have pretty good meanings to them and can be applied to everyday life in general so I thought I would share them with you and tell you what I think.
The first one is

“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” ~ Ferris Bueller

This quote is, at least in my opinion, the most important and influential quote in the entire movie. I almost forgot to mention, for those of you who do not know what this quote is from, first of all, what is wrong with you, and second it is from the movie “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off.” But any ways, back to my point. This quote is so influential because, now a days, we live our lives in fast forward. We are so caught up in our day to day things that we forget to stop and smell the roses and smell the roses every once and a while. The thing with time is that we do not get it back (well not unless you have a time machine or you are immortal, but those are both topics for a different blog post and different day) and we only have a finite amount of it and we need to use it wisely while we still can and not waste it.

The next quote is

“Nobody puts Baby in a corner.” ~ Patrick Swayze

Okay, now I knew that this quote was from Dirty Dancing long before I even saw the movie. So if you haven’t heard this quote before, at all then we need to have a serious talk and you really need to watch some 80’s movies. Anyways, here is a bit of a reminder for those of you who have not seen the movie in a little while. Patrick Swayze said this towards the end of the movie to Baby’s father, then he took her up on stage to do the last dance in the show and said, “Sorry for the interruption, folks, but I always do the last dance of the season. This year somebody told me not to. So I’m gonna do my kind of dancin’ with a great partner, who’s not only a terrific dancer, but somebody… who’s taught me… that there are people willing to stand up for other people no matter what it costs them. Somebody who’s taught me about the kind of person I wanna be. Miss Frances Houseman.” I really like these quotes because they are kind of sticking it to the man and saying that you can never let anyone tell you not to do things that you love and also not to let others tell you what to do. You are your own person and you decide how you should live your life.

Until next time
~X

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Movies, Quotes, Re:Framed

Leave a Reply

Background Music!
Sorry no music. We are having some technical difficulties
Blog Stats
  • 902 hits
Blogs I Follow
Life As I Know It

Random rumblings

All Fried Were the Western Chicken

"A Caesar salad with a side of Julius, please." A literature-related blog run by a trio of food lovers.

What's Your Tag?

Video Games, Comics, and Shenanigans.

Chlorine's Anonymous

Helping Swimmers realize they hate swimming.

flag rant foul

rants about the NBA

Instagram That Meal

Foods and new posts weekly

Just Keep Swimming

Everything the Light Touches is Our Kingdom

there are much worse games to play

a blog by Ladybug, Pumpkin, and Bubbles. Also, click into the post to comment we'd love to hear what you have to say!

superfoxyshows

A fine WordPress.com site

Re:Framed

Viewing Life through Personal Lenses

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

M.G.M.

Movies, games, and more!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

